font-size:-+
OEB logo

Electricity Distributor Scorecards

The electricity distributor scorecards measure how well Ontario's electricity distributors (also called utilities) are performing each year. It is designed to encourage electricity distributors to operate effectively, continually seek ways to improve productivity and focus on improvements that their customers value. Electricity distributors will report their scorecard performance results annually, and make the results available to the public.

The scorecard includes traditional metrics for assessing a distributor's services, such as frequency of power outages, financial performance and costs per customer. In addition, performance results for 2014 and onward will include a number of new metrics that directly reflect the customer experience, such as how well the distributor resolves a customer’s concern on the first contact, the accuracy of customers’ bills, public safety and more.

Developing the scorecard was a key part of the OEB's Renewed Regulatory Framework for Electricity Distributors.

Find out more:

View Distributor Scorecards:

 


2015 SCORECARD DOCUMENTS

Date

Issue / Document

   

Jul 28-16

The OEB has posted an updated template for the Scorecard Management Discussion and Analysis (Scorecard MD&A).

Jul 6-16

The OEB has posted the activities schedule for publication of the 2015 scorecard of electricity distributors.

 


2015 DISTRIBUTOR SCORECARDS

Disclaimer: Information contained in the scorecards, including the Management Discussion and Analysis, represent the data and views of the distributors only, and in no way reflect official Ontario Energy Board position or opinion.

Notes:
(1) Some measures in the scorecards may not show any data for prior years.

(2) The arrows under the “trend” column show the directional trend being achieved (up, down or flat) for measures where a target has been set. The symbol will be green if the value reported in the most current year is on target (i.e. if the target is met or exceeded) and red if the target has not been met.

(3) For comparison purposes, the 2015 results for all of Ontario's 72 electricity distributors are summarized in this document. Custom performance reports can also be created in the Performance Data, Reports and Regulatory Information section of our website.

Distributor/Utility

2015 Scorecard

Distributor Website

Algoma Power Inc. pdf icon - scorecard Scorecard www.algomapower.com
Atikokan Hydro Inc. pdf icon - scorecard Scorecard www.athydro.com
Bluewater Power Distribution Corporation pdf icon - scorecard Scorecard www.bluewaterpower.com
Brant County Power Inc. pdf icon - scorecard Scorecard www.brantcountypower.com
Brantford Power Inc. pdf icon - scorecard Scorecard www.brantfordpower.com
Burlington Hydro Inc. pdf icon - scorecard Scorecard www.burlingtonhydro.com
Cambridge and North Dumfries Hydro Inc. pdf icon - scorecard Scorecard www.camhydro.com
Canadian Niagara Power Inc. pdf icon - scorecard Scorecard www.cnpower.com
Centre Wellington Hydro Ltd. pdf icon - scorecard Scorecard www.cwhydro.ca
Chapleau Public Utilities Corporation pdf icon - scorecard Scorecard www.chapleau.ca
COLLUS PowerStream Corporation pdf icon - scorecard Scorecard www.collus.com
Cooperative Hydro Embrun Inc. pdf icon - scorecard Scorecard www.hydroembrun.ca
E.L.K. Energy Inc. pdf icon - scorecard Scorecard www.elkenergy.com
Enersource Hydro Mississauga Inc. pdf icon - scorecard Scorecard www.enersource.com
Entegrus Powerlines Inc. pdf icon - scorecard Scorecard www.entegrus.com
EnWin Utilities Ltd. pdf icon - scorecard Scorecard www.enwin.com
Erie Thames Powerlines Corporation pdf icon - scorecard Scorecard www.eriethamespower.com
Espanola Regional Hydro Distribution Corporation pdf icon - scorecard Scorecard www.erhydro.com
Essex Powerlines Corporation pdf icon - scorecard Scorecard www.essexpowerlines.ca
Festival Hydro Inc. pdf icon - scorecard Scorecard www.festivalhydro.com
Fort Frances Power Corporation pdf icon - scorecard Scorecard ffpc.fort-frances.com
Greater Sudbury Hydro Inc. pdf icon - scorecard Scorecard www.sudburyhydro.com
Grimsby Power Incorporated pdf icon - scorecard Scorecard www.grimsbypower.com
Guelph Hydro Electric Systems Inc. pdf icon - scorecard Scorecard www.guelphhydro.com
Haldimand County Hydro Inc. pdf icon - scorecard Scorecard www.haldimandcountyhydro.ca
Halton Hills Hydro Inc. pdf icon - scorecard Scorecard www.haltonhillshydro.com
Hearst Power Distribution Company Limited pdf icon - scorecard Scorecard www.hearst-pdcl-cde.ca
Horizon Utilities Corporation pdf icon - scorecard Scorecard www.horizonutilities.com
Hydro 2000 Inc. pdf icon - scorecard Scorecard www.hydro2000.ca
Hydro Hawkesbury Inc. pdf icon - scorecard Scorecard www.hydrohawkesbury.ca
Hydro One Brampton Networks Inc. pdf icon - scorecard Scorecard www.hydroonebrampton.com
Hydro One Networks Inc. pdf icon - scorecard Scorecard www.hydroone.com
Hydro One Remote Communities Inc. pdf icon - scorecard Scorecard www.hydroone.com
Hydro Ottawa Limited pdf icon - scorecard Scorecard www.hydroottawa.com
Innpower Corporation pdf icon - scorecard Scorecard www.innpower.ca
Kenora Hydro Electric Corporation Ltd. pdf icon - scorecard Scorecard www.kenora.ca
Kingston Hydro Corporation pdf icon - scorecard Scorecard www.kingstonhydro.com
Kitchener-Wilmot Hydro Inc. pdf icon - scorecard Scorecard www.kwhydro.on.ca
Lakefront Utilities Inc. pdf icon - scorecard Scorecard www.lusi.on.ca
Lakeland Power Distribution Ltd. pdf icon - scorecard Scorecard www.lakelandpower.on.ca
London Hydro Inc. pdf icon - scorecard Scorecard www.londonhydro.com
Midland Power Utility Corporation pdf icon - scorecard Scorecard www.midlandpuc.on.ca
Milton Hydro Distribution Inc. pdf icon - scorecard Scorecard www.miltonhydro.com
Newmarket - Tay Power Distribution Ltd. pdf icon - scorecard Scorecard www.nmhydro.on.ca
Niagara Peninsula Energy Inc. pdf icon - scorecard Scorecard www.npei.ca
Niagara-on-the-Lake Hydro Inc. pdf icon - scorecard Scorecard www.notlhydro.com
North Bay Hydro Distribution Limited pdf icon - scorecard Scorecard www.northbayhydro.com
Northern Ontario Wires Inc. pdf icon - scorecard Scorecard www.northernontariowires.com
Oakville Hydro Electricity Distribution Inc. pdf icon - scorecard Scorecard www.oakvillehydro.com
Orangeville Hydro Limited pdf icon - scorecard Scorecard www.orangevillehydro.on.ca
Orillia Power Distribution Corporation pdf icon - scorecard Scorecard www.orilliapower.ca
Oshawa PUC Networks Inc. pdf icon - scorecard Scorecard www.opuc.on.ca
Ottawa River Power Corporation pdf icon - scorecard Scorecard www.orpowercorp.com
Peterborough Distribution Incorporated pdf icon - scorecard Scorecard www.peterboroughutilities.ca
PowerStream Inc. pdf icon - scorecard Scorecard www.powerstream.ca
PUC Distribution Inc. pdf icon - scorecard Scorecard www.ssmpuc.com
Renfrew Hydro Inc. pdf icon - scorecard Scorecard www.renfrewhydro.com
Rideau St. Lawrence Distribution Inc. pdf icon - scorecard Scorecard www.rslu.ca
Sioux Lookout Hydro Inc. pdf icon - scorecard Scorecard www.siouxlookouthydro.com
St. Thomas Energy Inc. pdf icon - scorecard Scorecard www.sttenergy.com
Thunder Bay Hydro Electricity Distribution Inc. pdf icon - scorecard Scorecard www.tbhydro.on.ca
Tillsonburg Hydro Inc. pdf icon - scorecard Scorecard www.tillsonburghydro.ca
Toronto Hydro-Electric System Limited pdf icon - scorecard Scorecard www.torontohydro.com
Veridian Connections Inc. pdf icon - scorecard Scorecard www.veridian.on.ca
Wasaga Distribution Inc. pdf icon - scorecard Scorecard www.wasagadist.ca
Waterloo North Hydro Inc. pdf icon - scorecard Scorecard www.wnhydro.com
Welland Hydro-Electric System Corp. pdf icon - scorecard Scorecard www.wellandhydro.com
Wellington North Power Inc. pdf icon - scorecard Scorecard www.wellingtonnorthpower.com
West Coast Huron Energy Inc. pdf icon - scorecard Scorecard www.goderichhydro.ca
Westario Power Inc. pdf icon - scorecard Scorecard www.westario.com
Whitby Hydro Electric Corporation pdf icon - scorecard Scorecard www.whitbyhydro.on.ca
Woodstock Hydro Services Inc. pdf icon - scorecard Scorecard www.woodstockhydro.com

 


CONTACT

For further information, or to provide comments to the OEB on the scorecards, contact the OEB's Industry Relations email IndustryRelations@ontarioenergyboard.ca, or by phone at 416-440-7604. The OEB's toll-free number is 1-888-632-6273.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Page last updated 2016-09-29

Bookmark and Share
mobile versiondesktop version